The Walking Dead : Consumed

Season 5, Episode 6

We carry on with catching up with everyone this week and get what will probably be my favourite episode in the whole world until another one like it. A Carol and Daryl episode.

Now I don’t ship the two of them romantically but I do love them as a pairing, two survivors of their own past let alone the end of the world.

Its funny that the two most badass characters (three if you count Abraham last episode) don’t actually need to do much badass stuff to still have a badass episode. I loved how this episode really just dealt with the shit that these two have had to go through and pointed out how both of them had to survive in the real world and now that the world has gone to hell they have to just get on and survive even more.

This is why I love them two because they bring out the best in each other. I love seeing Carol jab at Daryl with her “pookies” and stuff and I love how Daryl pesters at her to step back and think instead of just being hard all the time. They both honestly care about each other but they both love the group. Coming from broken lifestyles they seem set to not let anyone they are close to suffer any more, the problem is that includes each other.

I love how they are always looking back for each other, looking out for each other and know when to poke and prod and when not to.

Add Beth to the equation and I really think you’d have the cutest threesome of badassedness in the world.

And that is who they are after this week. Beth. Unfortunately for them it doesn’t get that far and after Carol gets run over and sent to the hospital Daryl has to return to camp with Noah (the Noah from the hospital that was saved by Beth who managed to steal Carol and Daryl’s weapons earlier in the episode and now is with Daryl) to think again.

The episode was much more important then that though, it really did go a long way to teach us more about Carol and Daryl (and it really feels weird saying their names together, its why I keep typing them together because its so weird) and prove even more that actually these two are probably gonna be the last people standing because look at the shit they had to survive in life? Carol might have gone the complete opposite direction but she had to.

As I said I don’t ship them as a couple because I don’t think either of them would really want that, it would seem totally strange for Carol to want to really get that close to someone for any reason and I don’t see Daryl having enough time to grow to think he’d deserve that kind of relationship. I do love their friendship though, its just being together that makes them feel safest and they both understand each other better then the other would like to admit.

I don’t know…. I might be the weirdest person alive but I see them more like brother and sister…. I think I said the same about Daryl and Beth as well. Maybe I just don’t get relationships and such but I did have two sisters so know siblings pretty well…

I loved the episode, I do have a thing for these two characters and I really like Noah too. It looks like next episode we’ll see the group go to save Beth. YAY Beth saving!

Talk to us!